Scroll to content
School Logo

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

Striving for Excellence in the Light of God

Interactive Bar


Striving for excellence in the Light of God


Welcome to our Governors’ section


St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School (Northfleet) has 2 governing committees - The Our Lady of Hartley & St Joseph’s Executive Committee and The St Joseph’s Academy Committee. Both are made up of volunteers who work together to support our schools across all aspects of daily school life, including strategic, financial and the curriculum.


All of our committee members work in different ways and have their individualised roles however, their main aim as a whole is to help us to provide the best possible education for our pupils by:  


  • Setting the school's vision and strategic aims, agreeing plans and policies and making creative use of resources.
  • Monitoring and evaluating performance, supporting and challenging the Executive Principal & Academy Principal in the management of the school.
  • Ensuring that the school is accountable to the children and parents it serves, to its local community, to those who fund and maintain it, as well as the staff it employs.


As St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School (Northfleet) is a member of the Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership, a Multi-Academy Trust, its governance arrangements are regulated by the KCSP Governance Handbook (which includes the Scheme of Delegation and Terms of Reference).  


Click the link below to read a copy of this document: 

As a member of the Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership Multi-Academy Trust, St Joseph's has a Local Governing Body which operates under the terms of the KCSP Scheme of Delegation.

The Chair of Governors may be contacted via the school office (see the home page for details) – any correspondence marked ‘Private and Confidential’ will be passed to him without opening in school.

The St Joseph’s Academy Committee Members





Andrew Brett

Foundation Governor    

Chair of Governors/Safeguarding/ health and safety/curriculum

Father Michael

Foundation Governor

Catholic Life of the School

Rebecca Davy

Co-Opted Governor

Resources/Pupil Outcomes and Progress/Pupil Premium/SEND

Lucy Owen

Staff Governor

Pupil Outcomes and Progress

Abenaa Opong

Parent Governor

Resources/Pupil Outcomes and Progress/ Catholic character and ethos

Andrew Baldock

Ex-Officio Academy Principal         

Academy Principal



Yvonne Alexander - Foundation Governor

The Our Lady of Hartley & St Joseph’s Executive Committee





Noel Keady

Foundation Governor

Chair of the Executive Committee

Andrew Brett

Foundation Governor

Chair of the Academy Committee

Barry MullanFoundation GovernorChair of Academy Committee
Patrina BegleyEx-Officio Executive Principal Executive Principal
Steven WatkinsCo-Opted GovernorHealth and safety
Robert LittlefieldFoundation GovernorFinance


Our Values








Read More About Our Values


Trust Information

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School is an academy, and part of the Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership. The Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company registration number 08176019 at registered address: Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent, ME18 5BZ. St Simon Stock Catholic School is a business name of Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership.